Meet Our Team

Who We Are

According to Foundation historian and local attorney Harvey Sproul, the foundation was created in answer to community needs in 1988. “For many years the Loudon County Chamber of Commerce listed education as a priority in this community. It was in direct response to this need that the Chamber created the Education Foundation to offer support to the education system in Loudon County,” said Sproul. 

Board Members, Director of Loudon County Schools Mr. Mike Garren and Director of Lenoir City Schools Dr. Jeanne Barker see the value in the support that the Foundation provides to students and teachers in all school districts. 


Michele Lewis

Executive Director

Linda Keck

Administrative Assistant

Super Intendents

Dr. Jeanne Barker

Mike Garren

2022 Board of Directors

Jeremy Dunlap


David Browder

Vice Chair

Ben Campbell

Past Chair

Missy Garner


Arron Schoenike


2022 Board of Members

Jay Bacon

LaVonne Barbour (Representing Mayor Tony Aikens)

Mayor Buddy Bradshaw

Melissa Browder

Paul Boyles

Bob Elliot

Marvin Feezell

Michael Grady

Rodney Grugin

Mayor Jeff  Harris

Jeremy LaDuke

Trent Lee

Ken Long

Brandon Millard

Helen Nicholson

Canda Sims

Jack Sims

Mark Weeks

Susan Williams


Lifetime Members

Wayne Miller

Harvey Sproul